Time is an issue

Amazing, how a day gets filled with so much nothing and what I really want to do gets pushed aside.

A high school friend is coming to visit in two days, so I frantically cleaned the house today (and am not done – cleaning is NOT on my list of things to do) and put away all my quilting “stuff” except what’s on the design wall – that will have to stay put for now. Made me sad, to think that what I love to create is now stuffed in a closet and will probably stay there until next week.

On the brighter side, there is a quilt show in Grand Rapids, MI (near me) this weekend, and if luck holds, I may be able to see Art Prize AND Quilts on the Grand on Friday! YAY! Will probably go solo, which I found at the AQS show is the only way to go.

Looking forward to time with my good friend, and some inspiration from GR this week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

