Quilts on the Grand

Mini Quilt

Seeing some of those quilts just got me thinking of possibilities, and now I have an idea for a small (mini-quilt wall hanging?) quilt I would like to do that I’m calling “Sunshine” for now, and a LOT of other quilts I would love to try! The vendors were all wonderful, and I didn’t realize there were classes going on all three days! The Guild really set this up nicely, and I highly recommend it to everyone. It looks like they do this every-other year, so you may have to wait until 2014, but put a note on your calendar to remember it!

Pictures below.   Check it out!

Fall wall hanging

Quilted by Vicki Breuker, same person I use to do long-arm quilting. She’s located in Fremont, MI and is FABULOUS!

 

Hysterical! Each square has the date the quilter’s son got the steer to raise.