Holiday Craft Bash

I was fortunate to meet and talk with Debbie Grifka of Esch House Quilts at the West Michigan Quilt Guild’s “Quilts on the Grand” show this fall.   I bought her Evergreen bias quilt pattern, a very cool Christmas tree using bias tape to form the tree shape.  I happened to find some great background fabric in my “stash” (I don’t even remember WHY I bought that fabric, it was years before I was quilting!) that will work fine.  And I have enough that I may just do more than one of these, depending on how easy and quick it is to make!

Of course, I have to finish Bungle Jungle first.  I did get it quilted today, just X’s all over with grey thread.  I’m a bit undecided on how to do the border.  I don’t do free-motion (yet).  I would love to use my double (twin) needles and put blue and orange around it (it’s a grey solid border).  Not sure yet, so it’s waiting.

Esch House Quilts and 4 other blogs are having a “Holiday Craft Bash” for the next 6 weeks.  This is your invitation to pop in on their blogs and see what is happening!  Lots of cool crafts to create for Christmas!  Click on the picture below (if I managed to link it correctly) or go to:  http://eschhousequilts.blogspot.com/   HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilts

Leave a Reply

