Amanda’s Choice

My granddaughter-in-law, Amanda, is having her second son in just a few weeks.  I finished baby boy quilt #5 today (whew) and now she has to choose between these two quilts:

Will it be the fleece backed quilt on the left, or Bungle Jungle on the right?

The one on the left is a frayed edges quilt – unnamed – that is very cuddly.  I love, love, love Bungle Jungle (Moda’s fabric line name) and especially the binding, which I think really sets it off.

Either would be wonderful for Dempsey.  However, I did not label either quilt – so I have to somehow fix that little “oops”!

I am done – for now – with baby quilts.  Next on my list are Christmas presents and maybe even a wall hanging for us of a Christmas tree.  I have enough scraps to do it, and bought the fat quarter of white today on sale for $1.95.  No, I did not have any white in my stash – notice Bungle Jungle is done in grey???

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, Quilts

One response to “Amanda’s Choice

  1. Sue Lohr

    BTW – Amanda chose Bungle Jungle! The fleece is going to Covered In Love, a local supplier of clothing, etc., for children who are unexpectedly placed in foster care.

Leave a Reply

