BBOM Blocks 2 and 3

Well, I didn’t get block #2 done before class.  Just toooooo busy! But I did get block #3 cut out and ready to sew.  I had to finish them both at home.

Living Threads Ministry is working on writing up the instructions for this beautiful quilt for sale as a fund-raiser for them.  It is an original design of theirs.  I had a few people from the quilting Facebook group ask for the pattern, so I asked if I could share it and found out about the copyright they are working on.  It’s a great project – stay tuned and I will post the information for buying the pattern when it’s ready!

Here is the Bridegroom block.  You can see the “ring” in it I hope!  Sorry it’s a little off-kilter.  I don’t have Photoshop on this computer.BridegroomAnd here is Head of the Church (crowns).  This was really tough getting the points all lined up.  They aren’t perfect, again, but good enough for me!!!  Come back to see next month’s block finished!Head of the Church

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “BBOM Blocks 2 and 3

  1. Pam taylor

    Rachel’s is there a pattern for this quilt available.

    • The non-profit who held this class is in the process of copyrighting the pattern. If you give me your email and address, I will let Living Threads know you are interested in buying the pattern. Your purchase will help physically and spiritually nourish children in Kibera, Africa!

Leave a Reply

